DESERT DAY – PART 4

Once again, I felt God telling me to come before him in prayer in front of the Tabernacle while they prayed for her. Now I know that many people have already discovered the power of praying in the presence of the Eucharist. I reveal nothing new in that regard. But I felt like I got to do so in a way that really brought the reality of intercession and prayer to life for me. The crazy part is, I could go on and on about all the revelations and blessing I’ve received on this trip, but I’ve only got 10 minutes left before I have to return to the van. As I sit here, I’m under the shade of some bushes by the side of a beautiful little stream. The sun is bright, the sky is beautiful, the breeze is blowing, and I can hear the sound of the water flowing past me. It is so utterly peaceful and refreshing out here.

I feel blessed beyond belief to be here at this very moment and to have this time to be with God. Someone commented earlier today that God blesses different people in different ways. At this moment, as I sit in this spot, I know beyond the shadow of a doubt, that God is using all of these surroundings to bless me and shower his love on me. Well, the car horn is honking so I gotta head back. Praise you Jesus for this time of prayer and renewal. Please give me a heart of love to continue growing and serving you. Alleluia! Glory! Amen!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

