Turning the corner, things are gonna be different now

Thursday – August 12, 2010 – Noon @ Coffeeworld on Doucet Rd. – Lafayette, LA

*Verse of the day: “And I was with you in weakness and in much fear and trembling; and my speech and my message were not in plausible words of wisdom, but in demonstration of the Spirit and power, that your faith might not rest in the wisdom of men but in the power of God.” –1 Corinthians 2:3-5–

*I don’t think it’s a coincidence at all that I’m starting a new journal @ a most pivotal point in my life. In case you’ve been hiding under a rock, let me remind you that I’m going into foreign missions. Leaving all of my friends, family, pets, hobbies, in short, everything that is familiar and comfortable to me. Yet, as big of a change as this is, I’m ready for it. I’ve been praying and waiting for so long now, it’s almost here! It has been well worth the wait. Earlier this week, I was telling a friend of mine that my journey into missions feels like I’m “turning the corner” to something new and great in my life.

Years from now, as I look back on this transition into missions, I think it will be remembered as one of the defining moments. Things are definitely gonna be different, and I can’t wait! 🙂 What’s even crazier is that as excited as I am about what’s going to be happening, it still hasn’t totally hit me yet. It’s dawned on me daily, bit by bit, as I pack up and move out a box here and there, or when I start thinking about all the things that will change. However, I don’t think it will really start to hit me until Intake starts. Beyond that, I think it will finally settle in once I’m in  foreign missions. Until then, I’m content with the “bits & pieces” of glory that God is revealing to me.

I just hope and pray that in my absence God would abundantly bless and heal my family and my friends. I continue to pray that God would open and close doors for me and to trust that he will provide. Another prayer that I ask you to offer up as well, are for my fellow Intake missionaries. Some of them are experiencing significant resistance from family and friends. Pray for their hearts to be touched by God’s grace. Please also pray that their financial obstacles to coming to Intake would be removed. Lord Jesus, I thank you and I praise  you for all the ways you bless me. Please hold my friends and loved ones close to your heart and bring them the healing that they need. Amen.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

