High School Retreat Reflections……..

2010 Sacred Heart Catholic High (Ville Platte, LA) Senior Retreat – 8/21/10 – Acadian Baptist Center in Richard, LA

Kinda ironic that a Catholic retreat is held at a Baptist center?  Anyhoo, here’s some reflections and notes.

What does the Bible say about prayer?

*Be persistent – Luke 11:5-13       *Pray Always – Luke 18:2

*Be Humble – Luke 18:10

What do I say when I pray?

*Remember, you are talking to your best friend!     *He already knows what you want –  he’s God!

“Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and give glory to your Father who is in heaven”

–Matthew 5:16–

3 things needed to be a good leader

1) Desire   2)Knowledge   3)Action

+++Just had a good talk w/Anne-Christian Heinen. She’s a lay consecrated. I picked her brain about the “lay” aspect of her vocation. It was amazing to know that there are people out there who recognize the need for laypeople to be holy. As my departure for missions draws near, this passion for a holy laity excites me even more. I think it’s because I really feel like missions will give me the grace and tools I need to be a holy lay person. My hope is that it also give me the grace to help other lay people be holy as well. And as one who aspires to the vocation of marriage, I think that learning about holiness of laity will help me to better discern the journey and growth into that vocation.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

