Epiphanies and Visions

6-24-11

During my morning prayer time, as I was rereading Mrs. Genie’s 1st book, the thought occurred to me “As a missionary it’s hard to see the forest while in the midst of the trees. But the forest is still there.” I sensed that it’s God’s way of telling me that the everyday life of a missionary can seem mundane and unimportant. However, these small moments are important in and of themselves. They’re also part of the bigger picture of salvation history.

I also got this brief moment of genuine happiness and contentment as I walked to my room. Don’t really know how to explain it. I think it’s just a grace that God gave me to realize how blessed and joyful missionary life is.

6-25-11

At praise and worship last night I had a vision. As I was standing there with my eyes closed and hands uplifted, I sense that there were 2 angels above me. They were leaning down towards me and holding my hands. I could almost feel it.

Later on during Praise and Worship, as my legs were getting tired, I wanted to sit down. But I heard God say to me “I will give you strength beyond your strength.” I knew it was specific for that exact moment as well as his way of telling me that he will give me the grace to do what he calls me to do as a missionary.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

