Desert Day Musings, Frank Summers Style

Friday – July 13, 2012 – 3:00pm – near Rancho La Puerta – General Cepeda, Coahuila, Mexico

My Desert Day prayer time musings were definitely in the style of Frank Summers today. Just went and sat with my bible. Observed all the various things in nature and different stimuli that surrounded me. 

First bible verse that came to mind: “Those who wait upon the Lord will renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles, they shall run and not grow weary, they shall walk and not grow faint.”     –Isaiah 40:31–

-Placed myself in God’s peaceful presence – Rain reminded me of his blessings raining down on me – Tried to come to Desert Day without an agenda or “to-do” list – Wanted to come here just to be in His presence and hear him – My time is not mine, it’s His – The same can be said for my talents, treasure, and any other blessing I’ve received – Be present to your mission – Focus more on relationships with people – I hear the magnificent rolling thunder in the distance, and I’m reminded of a verse from the hymn “How Great Thou Art” – The wind reminds me of the Holy Spirit – I can’t see the source/cause, but I can see, hear, and feel the effects – Instead of leaving our Desert Day spot during the rain, we took shelter in the gray van – Reminded me of the Psalms that talk about God being our refuge – Also reminded me of the Psalms that talk about taking shelter under God’s wings – The rain/thunder/lightning is intimidating yet beautiful – The missing rear-view mirror reminds me to go foreward and stop looking back

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Desert Day Musings, Frank Summers Style

  1. Beautiful! Thanks for sharing this Sydney!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

