Sid’s 40 Day Fast – Day 29

Day 29 – Monday – 10/22/12

Today marks the beginning of the fifth week of my fast. It has simultaneously taken a long time and gone by very quickly. I’ve learned alot in the first four weeks and I know there’s still so much more to learn in the last two weeks. One thing I’ve noticed about the first four weeks is that I was alot more focused on the mechanics of how to optimize the experience and all the various details. I also focused alot on the various other sacrifices that I added on to my 40 day fast. In hindsight I was too distracted by all the extras and by focusing on the mechanics of it all. These last two weeks I know that I’ll still be faithful to the food and facebook fast, but I’ll also be alot more relaxed. Hopefully I’ll focus more on the lessons I can learn from the experience.

On a random note, as I was reading through Lumen Gentium this morning, I came across this awesome quote by St. Leo the Great: “The partaking of The Body and Blood of Christ does nothing other than make us be transformed into that which we consume.”

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

